BV Nordic Centre

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (also referred to as the club's executive) works on behalf of club members to oversee management of the club's facilities and programs, guided by the club's bylaws and policies. The directors represent a range of perspectives and backgrounds.

President (Chair) - Ben Forsyth  chair@bvnordic.ca
Communications - Ben Forsyth   webmaster@bvnordic.ca

Past President - Daryl Wilson  daryl.wilson@bvnordic.ca

Secretary  - Anne Harfenist  anne@bvnordic.ca
Volunteers - Anne Harfenist  anne@bvnordic.ca

Treasurer - Barb Guillon  treasurer@bvnordic.ca

Membership - Jill Krause  membership@bvnordic.ca

Nordic Centre Operations - Steve Osborn operations@bvnordic.ca

Nordic Skills Development Program - Irene Ronalds  nsdp@bvnordic.ca

Events - James Cuell   events@bvnordic.ca

Grants and Sponsorships - Eerik Lilles  grants@bvnordic.ca

Director at Large - Eamon Mauer  eamon.mauer@bvnordic.ca

Director at Large and Trail Coordinator - Kevin Kriese  trails@bvnordic.ca

Learn more about who is doing what: Director Responsibilities and Key Positions 2018-2019  This is a working draft that may be updated from time to time.

The club is always in need of new people and energy so please consider offering your time as a volunteer. The club relies on people like you to keep our club and Nordic Centre awesome! Contact feedback@bvnordic.ca

 

The board usually meets on the first Thursday of each month from September to May with additional meetings as needed.
If you would like to attend a board meeting, please contact any member of the board to confirm the meeting time and location.

The meeting schedule:

  • November 1, 2018
  • December 6, 2018
  • January 3, 2019
  • February 7, 2019
  • March 7, 2019
  • April 4, 2019
  • May 2, 2019

Minutes from past board meetings